ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Trac Off And CEL 2000 Es300

Search this Thread

Old 07-30-13, 09:30 AM
Rich8692
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trac Off And CEL 2000 Es300

Hello im glad to join club lexus. I took a trip this past weekend in my 2000 ES300 and about 200 miles in both of my lights came on indicating that somethings wrong with a sensor well today i pluged the OBD II tester in and came up with these two error codes P1135 , air/fuel ratio sensor heater circut malfunction (Bank 1 Sensor ), The second code i got was P0171 System to lean bank 1 (Cylinder 1 Denotes Bank 1) Ive been trying to find out were i should start i would appreciate if anyone has any suggestions or ideas whats going on, also any ideas that would help before i start dropping money on unneeded parts like cleaning any sensors like the MAF or check the o2 sensors im kinda new to working on lexus/Toyotas i just got first lexus 1 1/2 months ago so this is going to be the first work im doing to the es300 so if anyone could point me in a direction to get started i would really appreciate it!!!!
Old 07-30-13, 11:23 AM
Rich8692
Driver School Candidate

Anyone help please!
Old 07-30-13, 12:30 PM
Hayk
Lead Lap

Received 291 Likes on 230 Posts

Reset the codes and drive around. If the codes reappear, take the bank 2 sensor and swap it with bank 1. It's a bit tricky to remove bank 1 but it's cheaper than dumping possibly unneeded money on a new sensor.
Old 07-30-13, 01:36 PM
80ramirez
Driver School Candidate

When I got the P0171 code with my Track Off light on, I changed out the MAF sensor. It's been 2 months and no codes have apeared. Not sure about the other code.
Old 07-30-13, 02:57 PM
Rich8692
Driver School Candidate

Default Thanks Bank one

Originally Posted by MrBooby