ES - 5th Gen (2007-2012) Discussion topics related to 2007+ ES350

h.i.d suggestions?

Search this Thread

Old 06-18-07, 04:50 AM
Damon B.
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default h.i.d suggestions?

I want h.i.ds, didn't want to fork out the money for the package that included them. Anybody have a good suggestion on what to do or how to go about making my healights h.i.d?
Old 06-18-07, 06:22 PM
larrynimmo
Driver School Candidate

contrary to what you think or may have been led to believe, it is virtually impossible to buy these cars without HID... it comes with all the available packages...that being said, I bought a set of HID kit from Ebay for her 02 Avalon. Took less than an hour to install and it is very bright. While I am a refrigeration mechanic with installation skills, the reality is that this installation was plug-and-play. No regrets.
Old 06-18-07, 06:22 PM
larrynimmo
Driver School Candidate

I only paid $145 total including shipping
Old 06-19-07, 08:09 AM
Damon B.
Driver School Candidate

how do you figure it is impossible to get it without hids? Go to lexus.com, type in 98424 as the zip code when it says "find your local inventory" see what packages come back....
Old 06-19-07, 11:34 AM
07LexusGuy
Pole Position

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by Damon B.
how do you figure it is impossible to get it without hids? Go to lexus.com, type in 98424 as the zip code when it says "find your local inventory" see what packages come back....
I think he meant that its very VERY hard to find an ES w/o HID - NOT that it is totally impossible. The ES in its most basic configuration does NOT have HID, so it is possible to find one out there with halogen lights. I'm sure its equally rare, but you might be able to find one with cloth seats too (perhaps in super sunny states where people dont want hot leather to burn their buns??).