ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Need Advice With Installing Subwoofer & Amp in '99 ES300

Search this Thread

Old 07-09-16, 09:50 PM
TrillJigga
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Need Advice With Installing Subwoofer & Amp in '99 ES300

Hi so im new to the whole car forum thing so if i sound uninformed or i didn't explain myself well i apologize.

So basically i got a 1999 Lexus ES300 and i first wanted to install a sub woofer to obviously achieve i heavier bass feel cause that's what im about. But when i installed my deck on its own it worked fine with the speakers and it had no power issues or static but when i installed my sub woofer, (without even connecting the amp power wire to the battery) my deck wont recieve any power nor will the stock radio that came with the car and everywhere i looked says to check the fuses in the engine bay and under the driver side dash and i did both of those and checked every fuse but none were broken. Also i know its not the aftermarket deck because both the stock and aftermarket deck worked before adding in the subwoofer and amp. So basically my question is, does anyone know what i could be doing wrong or if this is a simple fix and if no one has any knowledge on how to fix this can someone point me in the direction of a cheap audio shop i could take my car to to have them look at. Any shop in the North Sacramento area would be fine.

Please help if you can. And again i apologize if the way i explained it doesn't make sense. I can clarify better if need be. Thank you for any help!

Last edited by TrillJigga; 07-09-16 at 09:53 PM. Reason: Forgot to ask main question lol
Old 07-09-16, 10:48 PM
Patricia31
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post