ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

What have you done to your ES today?

Old 03-21-15, 09:47 AM
MPohio
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

MyLexus ?? Not sure what where that is at. Sorry, Noob here

If your talking lexus' main site, I am signing up now.

UPDATE< nothing since 19k miles

Last edited by MPohio; 03-22-15 at 06:23 AM.
Old 03-21-15, 09:49 AM
brucelee1
Racer

Received 87 Likes on 74 Posts

Here you go. Check it out.

https://secure.drivers.lexus.com/lex...-lexus/home.do
Old 03-21-15, 06:11 PM
speedkar9
Lexus Champion

Received 118 Likes on 89 Posts

Originally Posted by MPohio
1.) Tires, going with P7s on Tuesday
2.) Small banging sound from the front end when going down a very bumpy side street.
3.) Mushy feeling from brakes. Check pads, rotors, and shocks(Maybe drain and bleed them).
Congrats on the new ride. Let me know how those Pirelli P7's work for you on the Lexus, especially noting how quiet and comfortable they are. I just picked up a pair for the front of my Solara but have yet to bolt them onto the car.

Originally Posted by 02SDGS
Had a new flex pipe welded in. I forgot how quiet this car was.
Got any pics of the new flex pipe? Did they keep the bracket that goes around the front of the flex pipe? On mine, the flex pipe's OD is too big so that bracket had to be left off, and they didn't do a good job of welding so its leaking a little bit.
Old 03-21-15, 06:14 PM
speedkar9
Lexus Champion

Received 118 Likes on 89 Posts

Washed both of my cars yesterday, and finally changed my front tires back to the stock Lexus wheels with Michelin tires, so the rims are matching now.

I also opened down my front brakes, sanded the rotors and pads, cleaned everything up, and re-greased the pins. Lucky thing I caught one pin that was starting to dry up and seize.

Old 03-21-15, 07:13 PM
DaveNay
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by MPohio