ES - 1st to 4th Gen (1990-2006) Forum for all 1990 - 2006 ES300 and ES330 models. ES250 topics go here as well.

Toyota Camry TRD supercharger ?? ? Will it fit 97-01

Search this Thread

Old 09-15-02, 03:10 AM
talalhz
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Toyota Camry TRD supercharger ?? ? Will it fit 97-01

Hi,

I was wondering if the TRD V6 Supercharger would fit on the 97-01 ES300, if it has the Same intake manifold, semilar throtle body, I see no reason for it not to fit ? I'm open to suggestion ( you can get technical with me No Worries)

Thanks for your respond.

talalhz@yahoo.com

Talal.
Attached Thumbnails Toyota Camry TRD supercharger ?? ? Will it fit 97-01-i-2_b_l.jpg  
Old 09-15-02, 04:20 AM
squarehat
Lexus Test Driver

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

People have discussed this before, and I think it's likely to work with cars without VVT-i (can't remember whether that debuted in 98 or 99). I'm not an expert by any means, I just remember that before the ES got VVT-i, the V6 Camry, Avalon and ES had practically identical engines. Not sure if it can be made to work in VVT-i cars.
Old 09-15-02, 05:26 PM
talalhz
Driver

Well I see no reason for it not to work on the VVT-i, all that means is the lift on the cams at higher RPMs, I think it would work on the VVT-i's, cuz I'm thinking about buying an ES, just as a car to drive on the side to work and back + 100 miles a day, but I don't want something slow, so if I could superchrge it, nothing would stop me from buying one, I owned one in 95 and it was great in the freeway but handled bad on corners. ! Oh well

Old 09-15-02, 06:36 PM
01M3
Rookie