CT 200h Model (2011-2017)

Need help buying the Ct200h (Los Angeles area)

Old 05-01-11, 02:51 PM
Sophyc76
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Unhappy Need help buying the Ct200h (Los Angeles area)

hello everyone, this will be my first attempt to buy a luxury car or just a new car at all. I am a newbie.
For a long time now, I have become interested in the lexus ct200h. The main attraction is the MPG of course ( I see it as a great alternative to the Prius, which I am not too fond of).

Update: got the car!

Last edited by Sophyc76; 07-20-11 at 11:24 AM.
Old 05-01-11, 03:24 PM
herbvdh
Lexus Test Driver

Have you considered a 3 or 4 year lease with a buyout price given at inception of the lease. I leased my last vehicle for 3 years and bought it at the end. Where I am it is state law they must give you a buyout price when you sign the lease.
Old 05-01-11, 03:27 PM
Sophyc76
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by herbvdh
Have you considered a 3 or 4 year lease with a buyout price given at inception of the lease. I leased my last vehicle for 3 years and bought it at the end. Where I am it is state law they must give you a buyout price when you sign the lease.
hi thanks for replying
would you be able to tell me how much i should expect (before taxes) for the lease and what the buy out price might be?
thanks again
Old 05-01-11, 03:27 PM
RXSF

Received 69 Likes on 42 Posts

The CT is at a very high demand right now, and not only that, in the next few months with the disaster in Japan, supply will begin to tighten. I would not expect the CT to lower in msrp until the end of the year.

chances are, you you probably be looking at 1 thousand at most off msrp because the invoice to msrp is a really small margin.
Old 05-01-11, 03:33 PM
Sophyc76
Driver School Candidate

Originally Posted by RXSF