CL of Southern California For Southern California Lexus owners to come together.

People from California - please help??

Search this Thread

Old 06-15-04, 11:50 AM
Dx3
Lexus Fanatic

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts
Default People from California - please help??

Guys/Girls,

My friend and I are looking at moving to California at the start of next year and were wanting some input on where we should start looking at living. We have both only been to California once, both to San Diego/LA. Right now we live in Tulsa, OK.

Although we would like to live in S.D, it is just too expensive for right now. She is experienced in consumer banking and I have my degree in Advertising/Sales and experience in Sales.

Size isn't important to us as much as a somewhat decent area is. Can anyone suggest anywhere that may be suited to us?? Thank you,

Jonny
Old 06-15-04, 12:49 PM
AutoCoutureSC
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

are you guys looking to rent or buy? that would help...

I know that either way, stay away from Orange County. The median price for a 2 bedroom apartment is roughly around $1200 already. Renting a house is roughly $2000 a month depending on area. If you want to live in a somewhat ghetto, then price should be reduced significantly.

If you move to Riverside county, then it should be a cheaper.
Old 06-15-04, 03:07 PM
KVA
Lexus Champion

Received 15 Likes on 11 Posts

SD or the South Bay for LA is where you want to go...everywhere is expensive, but with two of you, you'll be fine! You will just need to get used to the fact that housing will make up the bulk of your expenses...quite the opposite from Tulsa. Over time everything will djust itself and you will be fine...just pick somewhere you enjoy. If you liked the beach I would suggest:

San Diego - La Jolla
Orange County - Newport Beach/Huntington Beach
LA - Hermosa/Manhattan Beach
Santa Monica