Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

So how many of you traded a Lexus for a Mercedes, BMW, Audi, Jaguar and etc?

Old 02-03-16, 03:26 AM
Hayek
Driver

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default So how many of you traded a Lexus for a Mercedes, BMW, Audi, Jaguar and etc?

Hello, newbie here and with a question that I've always wanted to ask.

I know that many of you traded an Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar, Land Rover, Porsche and etc for a Lexus.

But how many of you did the opposite and traded a Lexus for an Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar, Porsche, Land Rover or even a Volvo or Volkswagen?

And if you did the opposite, did or do you have any regrets?
Old 02-03-16, 05:13 AM
geko29
Super Moderator

Received 199 Likes on 154 Posts

I traded my first BMW for my second (current) BMW, and it's seeming increasingly likely I'll trade my first Lexus for another BMW (outside chance of a Mercedes or Porsche).
Old 02-03-16, 05:36 AM
tex2670
Lexus Test Driver

Received 9 Likes on 8 Posts

Originally Posted by Hayek
Hello, newbie here and with a question that I've always wanted to ask.

I know that many of you traded an Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar, Land Rover, Porsche and etc for a Lexus.

But how many of you did the opposite and traded a Lexus for an Audi, BMW, Mercedes, Jaguar, Porsche, Land Rover or even a Volvo or Volkswagen?

And if you did the opposite, did or do you have any regrets?
I traded my 2nd Gen IS250 AWD for a BMW 328i xDrive CPO Elite a year ago. No regrets at all--I love the car. I just wasn't interested in the looks of the 3rd Gen IS, and after 8 years with the IS, I didn't want to get a "new" car with the exact same engine and drive train. I realize that the BMW is not as reliable as the Lexus, but I'm willing to take that risk. I also considered an ATS, but it was just so cramped inside--just as tight in the back seat, if not tighter, than my IS; and a smaller trunk too.
Old 02-03-16, 06:13 AM
TangoRed
Lead Lap