Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

Lexus salesperson - yearly earnings ?

Search this Thread

Old 03-18-15, 05:20 AM
FastTags
Lexus Test Driver

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

The ones who pull over $100,000 they only sell used? Or they sell both?
Originally Posted by Ice350
I'm a Lexus salesman and I assure you all I am not a crook. After a long career in social work i wanted to do something fun. I am having a blast.
Salesmen at our store make a wide range of salaries.
It's as low as 40K and as high as 150K. We have about 3 guys making more than that.
But it is not easy at all.
Old 03-18-15, 06:20 AM
pman6
Racer

Received 13 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by FastTags
Then the sales people wont make sny$. On cars that sold at invoice or a few above, salesman makes $100-$150 that is if its not a split. The dealeship must utilize the ful potential, or they go bust

so maybe it's better to slip the salesman a hundred "tip", if that's legal ?

hell, I'll pay the salesguy his cut if it means a bigger discount for me.
Old 03-18-15, 07:21 AM
FastTags
Lexus Test Driver

Originally Posted by pman6
so maybe it's better to slip the salesman a hundred "tip", if that's legal ?

hell, I'll pay the salesguy his cut if it means a bigger discount for me.
No. Salesman dont make deals, Sales Managers do. There is a thread All about leasing in the Car chat forum, read it. Somewhere in It explains how the sales works.
Old 03-18-15, 10:32 AM
Bearcat
Lead Lap

Received 31 Likes on 26 Posts