Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

New interior colors for the Lexus LX and Land Cruiser

Old 02-10-15, 05:19 PM
spwolf
Lexus Champion

Received 102 Likes on 73 Posts

Originally Posted by LexsCTJill
I highly doubt the 5.7 will change all that much. We are talking about an SUV with 383hp, the cost is $90k and the ownership loyalty is the strongest in the segment. Perhaps DI or more transmission speeds, but the 5.7 will carry on.
Toyota is updating all the engines, so this will likely be updated as well... It doesnt make sense for Tacoma to get latest engine design and LX to stay with old one.
Old 02-10-15, 10:11 PM
UZJ100GXR
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Quadro
These look like standard LX570 wheels in China. I'm not good at it but if words on the side of the flatbed truck are Chinese that might be just a pre-facelift vehicle modded by the owner. I do get you can disguise a mule by outfitting old body parts but for god's sake why the old mirrors?
Fair point, however this picture was taken in Japan, Toyota City ( Aichi ) to be exact. The standard LX wheels look similar but they are still different and these are definitely the LC wheels.

Last edited by UZJ100GXR; 02-10-15 at 10:26 PM.
Old 02-11-15, 11:29 AM
situman
Pole Position

Received 162 Likes on 112 Posts

For a truck approaching 8 or 9 yrs old already, it looks beautiful still. Adding DI and etc, improves FE by about 10% perhaps, but still dismal. What it needs is a weight loss with more exotic materials while retaining the same level of toughness. More gears and newer engine tech wont help as much with a 6000lb behemoth strapped to it.
Old 02-11-15, 08:55 PM
Toys4RJill
Lexus Fanatic

Received 62 Likes on 53 Posts

Originally Posted by spwolf
Toyota is updating all the engines, so this will likely be updated as well... It doesnt make sense for Tacoma to get latest engine design and LX to stay with old one.