Car Chat General discussion about Lexus, other auto manufacturers and automotive news.

Don't police the police

Search this Thread

Old 02-24-06, 10:03 AM
diablo1
Lexus Test Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Don't police the police

I mentioned this before and a lot of people said they had noticed cops doing this and it annoyed them. Well, this guy took the wrong approach to solving the problem, and wound up in court!

http://www.cnn.com/2006/US/02/24/pol....ap/index.html
Old 02-24-06, 10:53 AM
STIG
Lexus Test Driver

LOL! dont mess with po po. they are going to poop on u.
Old 02-24-06, 11:17 AM
Richie
Lexus Fanatic

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I hate it when the cops do that.
Old 02-24-06, 11:30 AM
tonydt1g3r
Lexus Champion

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

If I was a cop you better believe I would be doing that also.
Old 02-24-06, 12:08 PM
sha4000
Lexus Test Driver

Received 334 Likes on 288 Posts

there was a big deal about this in N.Y. last year, they really got on the cops but after it died down everything was back to normal
Old 02-24-06, 12:18 PM
AJ
Lexus Champion

I sure hate it when they do that
Old 02-24-06, 12:48 PM
joshthorsc
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've witnessed some officers out there who abuse their authority. There was this one time where two officer did a donut in the middle of an intersection late at night. Looking at their faces, they seem to be enjoying their little show as they drove off speeding.

But there are cool cops out there so I'm not bashing on cops here.

~Josh
Old 02-24-06, 01:16 PM
tuddy
Negative Nancy

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

i hate when i see cops talkin on there cells phones that really pisses me off

cops are always abusing there power..i see this all the time in nyc
Old 02-24-06, 01:35 PM
rominl
exclusive matchup

Received 185 Likes on 144 Posts

first of all it's kinda silly for the kid to honk, there is just no point, i mean, why argue with idiots