Build Threads Details on Club Lexus 2IS owner vehicles

Coltello's new to me Build Thread

Old 01-04-14, 01:18 AM
Coltello
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Coltello's new to me Build Thread

Hey everyone. I'm new to the world of Lexus. I just picked up a 2006 IS 350. It's a very clean car, one owner, Florida car, luxury package with the Levinson sound system.

I come from the VW world where I had a 2007 GTI with a bunch of mods at stage 2. It was a fun little car but I got bored and wanted something new. I test drove the 335i, 328i, the G35 and the G37. I ended up with the Lexus because it seemed to have the balance of performance and luxury that I was looking for.

My plans include a muffler delete with axle back straight pipes with stock tips, an intake, engine cover delete (done...haha), re-tint the windows, debadging the "Lexus IS 350" lettering on the rear or possibly down badging it to read "250," alignment, front brake pads, paint the calipers, figure out why the TPMS is showing "Check System," color accents, LED interior lighting, and finally...get rid of the wood grain inside.

I'll upload pics soon and post my updates here. Cheers.
Old 01-06-14, 10:32 AM
Coltello
Driver School Candidate

So I've decided to go with a blue theme to the symbols, calipers, and lettering on the back of the car. I ordered the following products:

Plasti Dip Metalizer
Plasti Dip Blaze Blue
Duplicolor Blue brush on caliper paint

I also ordered a 3M Headlight Restoration Kit because my headlights look a bit yellow.

I uploaded a couple pics of my baby too. The front one will be a good before for the headlights and symbol.
Attached Thumbnails Coltello's new to me Build Thread-img_0641.jpg   Coltello's new to me Build Thread-img_0640.jpg  
Old 01-06-14, 12:08 PM
alee350
Pole Position

welcome! happy modding!!!
Old 01-06-14, 09:26 PM
Initial G
Lexus Champion

Congrats and welcome to CL! Any future plans for the car? I'd start with the suspension.