Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

Nautas slow rebuild/repair

Search this Thread

Old 06-27-13, 06:04 AM
Nauta
Rookie

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Nautas slow rebuild/repair

Hey every one well this has been a long time coming. I bought a 1993 sc300 2jzge about a year ago and have been repairing/upgrading it this hole time but not posting any pictures, so here they are. something to note i am aware that she is in rough shape but i like the idea of bringing something back .I am not a mechanic but i try between friends, club Lexus and Google i have no issues. so to start things off here are some pictures of the car before anything was done.
Attached Thumbnails Nautas slow rebuild/repair-phone-dump-1-190.jpg   Nautas slow rebuild/repair-phone-dump-1-135.jpg   Nautas slow rebuild/repair-phone-dump-1-225.jpg  
Old 06-27-13, 06:14 AM
Nauta
Rookie

Ok so i have the car and am loving every second of it. how ever the interior is not in the best shape seats are a little tore up and the glove box has a crack in it.. but other than that it is good so was able to pick up a glove box for $20 and a pair of seats $100 off of a buddy and got them installed. don't seam to have any pictures of the glove box but o well. i use the leatherique restorer and pristine clean on the hole interior and it did a great job how ever you will use twice as much pristine clean in comparison to the restorer i would recommend getting the bigger bottle of it.
Attached Thumbnails Nautas slow rebuild/repair-old-seats.jpg   Nautas slow rebuild/repair-new-seats.jpg  
Old 06-27-13, 06:38 AM
1JZPWRD
1JZ Single SC400

Received 15 Likes on 12 Posts

I cant believe you waited so long to post up. Glad you did finally. Off to a great start, and the seats look alot better.

Whats the biggest plan for the car?
Old 06-27-13, 06:43 AM
Nauta
Rookie