Build Threads Details on Club Lexus SC owner vehicles

Tabaka Build

Search this Thread

Old 05-30-13, 10:48 AM
MDSC
Lexus Champion

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Originally Posted by Tabaka
I'm going to discuss all kinds of awesome'ness about my car and the amazing design that Toyota created. Lets start with the L port location for AC recharge. What brilliant Japanese man decided to put the low port inlet 3 inches from the exhaust manifold on the firewall? I realized this tonight when I decided to put in a little freon for that arctic breeze through those NASA engineered vents that crack after 7 minutes of ownership. I have a 2nd degree burn on my wrist now lol.
LMAO, thats nothing on GE, try getting to it on GTE with stock Twins! Anyways everything is looking fresh, i would suggest black seatbelts. The list you made is pretty good, injectors should be no problem for 350rwhp. Problem is going to be you going to turn it up later lol. I have ACT 6 puck clutch on mine its rated up to 450rwhp i think and its decent as far as how it engages. I would not want to drive the car in stop and go traffic every single day with it though. 2 grand is def a low budget for a NA-T no matter how you look at it. I would def get a good turbo no less then a grand or at least buy the drift motion NA-T kit, they claim to use garett internals.
Old 05-31-13, 04:33 AM
sr71b
Pole Position

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I loved the euro lines on the car.
Good luck man, I'm gonna start a boost build myself in the near future.
Old 06-05-13, 07:09 PM
Tabaka
Lexus Champion

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Got my cluster completed by Lextech. What a difference from having no needles and burnt out bulbs to this!

Old 06-06-13, 12:43 AM
sc4demon
Lexus Test Driver

love the new wheels
Old 06-06-13, 04:19 AM
Studiogeek
Lexus Champion

Received 15 Likes on 11 Posts

Anymore pics of the Fujin lip?
What did you not like?
Thats the second Azz rejection. You are a picky Sc bum aficionado.
Old 06-06-13, 07:30 AM