Build Threads Details on Club Lexus 2IS owner vehicles

Sleekbrian's High School/College Build on a Budget

Search this Thread

Old 10-03-12, 01:18 AM
sleekbrian
Lexus Test Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Sleekbrian's High School/College Build on a Budget

I've been a member on this forum for a few years now but never felt like my car was ready for a thread. Now that my modding is finally coming to an end, I thought I would share my progress and story. Being a student I took shortcuts whenever I could. Examples such as: M2 Exhaust, ISF replica grille, Megan EZ coilovers, AVS visors, Carbon fiber interior overlay etc... My goal was to incorporate cheaper parts but not make the car look cheap in the process.

I got this car the day before my 17th birthday as a birthday gift from my parents. What a great gift i know A 2006 IS250 AWD with 30k miles black/black. I had no idea about or interest in modding cars and just wanted tints. I searched on google to see some pics of ISx50 with tints and found my way to Club Lexus. I spend hours looking at all the modified cars. Then it all began...

My wants progressed to just wanting black wheels, tints, and a front lip (typical noob highschooler.) I can't believe I use to like how it looked The car stayed like this throughout my Junior Year of High School.

As time went on I learned a thing or two and my taste became a bit more refined. I bought coilovers, wheels, and a bunch of other small parts. This is how my car looked as I graduated high school and entered college.

While in college I kept craving change and went through 2 sets of wheels. One of which never were installed on my car due to pickiness. A few other small things were changed such as ISF style grille, LED turn signals, carbon fiber interior overlay and such. Here is a pic of my car a few weeks ago.