Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

What brand of wax do you use?

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-15, 07:05 AM
SRC350F
Lead Lap

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts
Default What brand of wax do you use?

Hi guys just curious what everyone's preference is and what the results are like. Thank you for your time!
Old 08-31-15, 08:55 AM
BossHu
Rookie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I use Mothers, Turtle Wax, or Meguiars... whichever one is readily available in my garage.
Old 08-31-15, 09:36 AM
MKenM
Advanced

Received 76 Likes on 61 Posts

I have been using Ultima Car Care products for a few years on my Vette and now my RC F Sport. If your car has been clayed and clean Paint Guard Plus is quick and easy. A little expensive but it goes a long, long way. After priming the applicator one spray per panel is all that is required. Let it dry no buffing unless you're like me I do it anyway the results are great. Takes me less than 15 minutes to do the entire car. 10 minutes for the Vette.

http://www.autogeek.net/ultima-car-care.html
Old 08-31-15, 09:39 AM
SRC350F
Lead Lap

Originally Posted by MKenM
I have been using Ultima Car Care products for a few years on my Vette and now my RC F Sport. If your car has been clayed and clean Paint Guard Plus is quick and easy. A little expensive but it goes a long, long way. After priming the applicator one spray per panel is all that is required. Let it dry no buffing unless you're like me I do it anyway the results are great. Takes me less than 15 minutes to do the entire car. 10 minutes for the Vette.

http://www.autogeek.net/ultima-car-care.html
Thank you! I like the fact that it will not take 1-2 hours haha
Old 08-31-15, 09:44 AM
ZAM
Pole Position

Received 10 Likes on 9 Posts

I use meguiars ultimate liquid wax
The following users liked this post:
Woffski (12-28-20)
Old 08-31-15, 10:36 AM
Bimmerbob
Driver School Candidate

Received 4 Likes on 2 Posts