Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

Best cleaner for plastic inside of your IS350?

Search this Thread

Old 06-26-14, 07:03 PM
eplugplay
Driver

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Best cleaner for plastic inside of your IS350?

Hey guys,

Sorry for the flood of new threads but I'm a newb. Anyway, my interior is light beige and the plastic on the side door frames are light beige as well and so it is easily scuffed by my shoe.

I tried using Meguiar's interior detailer to clean it off but its so damn hard to get off. Are there better solutions?? Something that will easily wipe the dark shoe scuffs off and not hurt the plastic interior? Much appreciated!

Last edited by eplugplay; 06-26-14 at 07:11 PM.
Old 06-26-14, 09:15 PM
is250916
Pit Crew

Received 9 Likes on 7 Posts

soap/water and magic eraser.
Old 06-26-14, 09:35 PM
Noeh
Advanced

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

Magic eraser will make them disappear.
Old 06-26-14, 10:05 PM
metaleckz
Racer

Received 32 Likes on 29 Posts

Leave it there. Itll bound to happen again anyways hahaha
Old 06-27-14, 06:41 AM
eplugplay
Driver

Thanks guys, I'll give the magic eraser a try. No way I'll leave it there, I wear dress shoes to work and it gets scuffed a lot, so I'll probably just keep the magic eraser somewhere in the car to just clean the drivers side since 95% of the time I'm riding solo.
Old 06-27-14, 06:50 AM
chicagoblknazn
Lead Lap

That magic eraser is truly magical. I keep one in that useless tray in our trunks.
Old 06-27-14, 07:36 AM
WylieKylie
Lead Lap

Received 29 Likes on 26 Posts

Majic eraser is ok for the textured plastics (but I would still use is sparingly) but keep it away from anything you don't want scratched (so anything that shines on the console, nav/stereo screen, etc). Don't even think about getting it near your paint!