Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.

Water spots from sprinklers!!!

Search this Thread

Old 06-25-12, 05:12 PM
itsjamin
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Water spots from sprinklers!!!

What up CL!
So I've come across an issues with my car. I park outside and the sprinklers have been set on extremely high!!! (stupid residential area!). Anyway, with the warm weather out here in Cali and my busy schedule, I haven't been able to clean my car and now there are water spots that are set in. Does anyone know of a cheap way to get rid of the spots without having to buff my car?? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance everyone!
Old 06-25-12, 05:13 PM
itsjamin
Driver School Candidate

BTW..I'm new to CL so hello everyone!
Old 06-25-12, 05:14 PM
llamaboiz
Lexus Fanatic

Received 7 Likes on 7 Posts

cheep way = get some sort of polish a mf pad and get to work
Old 06-25-12, 05:18 PM
edgeucated
Pole Position

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts

buy a clay bar...they are pretty cheap
Old 06-25-12, 10:51 PM
adrr
Driver School Candidate

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by itsjamin
What up CL!
So I've come across an issues with my car. I park outside and the sprinklers have been set on extremely high!!! (stupid residential area!). Anyway, with the warm weather out here in Cali and my busy schedule, I haven't been able to clean my car and now there are water spots that are set in. Does anyone know of a cheap way to get rid of the spots without having to buff my car?? Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! Thanks in advance everyone!
My car always get sprayed with water. I use Optimum No Rinse to get rid of it, my car has a bunch of sealant on it though. If it doesn't work you need clay and if that no works, you'll have to use a swirl remover.
Old 06-26-12, 02:45 AM
TOGWT
Rookie