Automotive Care & Detailing Discussions on washing, waxing, polishing, detailing, cleaning and maintaining the beauty of your Lexus.
View Poll Results: How often do you clean/condition your leather seats?
As Needed
16.09%
Weekly
10.73%
Monthly
24.46%
Every 3 Months
19.96%
Every 6 Months
12.66%
Once a Year
8.58%
Never
7.51%
Voters: 466. You may not vote on this poll

Cleaning & Conditioning Leather Seats

Search this Thread

Old 07-25-07, 10:38 AM
tod071
Lexus Champion

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

The Pinnacle leather cleaner supposed to be a good one. It won't do harm to your leather. I've used the Lexus one and its pretty good, but Lexol is the winner of all that I've used so far (303, Lexol, CG, and a few others).
Old 07-25-07, 03:34 PM
A.C Milan
Lead Lap

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Hi,

first i have read most of this thread with, but i am a newbie in these things and didn't understand what they are saying, never ever used a cleaner or conditioner,i don't even remember i've seen someone clean his leather..

i did a search on "Fast Orange" and came up with a hand cleaner! and another search on "soft scrub" and i came out with this:

is this what you are talking about?

anyways..

my IS is new and only 5 months old,the leather started cracking in the corners and it's hot these days and i'm afraid it will get worse,i went to buy a conditiner and expected to see instructions on the bottle but there was nothing.
so what should i do EXACTLY to my leather?how to use the cleaner and conditioner?
and is the leather suede?
Old 07-29-07, 07:21 AM
jfelbab

Received 58 Likes on 45 Posts

Originally Posted by A.C Milan
Hi,

first i have read most of this thread with, but i am a newbie in these things and didn't understand what they are saying, never ever used a cleaner or conditioner,i don't even remember i've seen someone clean his leather..

i did a search on "Fast Orange" and came up with a hand cleaner! and another search on "soft scrub" and i came out with this: