RX - 3rd Gen (2010-2015) Discussion topics related to the 2010 - 2015 RX350 and RX450H models

Newbie with a question about rear seat entertainment????

Old 09-04-09, 07:52 AM
Oooop2
Driver School Candidate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Question Newbie with a question about rear seat entertainment????

Hello...I'm a newbie to Lexus and this forum.
I purchased a 2010 RX 350 fully loaded in the smokey grey color about 2wks ago. I am currently on a road trip and wanted to know how can I operate the rear seating entertainment in the back, and still listen to the radio up front. We do have wireless headsets also.

Thanks in advance.

Ray
Old 09-04-09, 01:17 PM
Stormforge
executive matchup

Received 10 Likes on 8 Posts

i haven't tested my rses on a road trip, but i know it's possible. try using the radio up front, then have the rear passenger activate the rear screens via remote control. head phone volume needs to be turned on of course.
Old 09-22-09, 03:02 PM
reefguy
Driver School Candidate

Does anyone know if you can listen to a CD while a DVD is being played on the RSES from the in-dash DVD player and not via the optional input in the center console ??
Old 09-23-09, 10:00 AM
Stormforge
executive matchup

Originally Posted by reefguy
Does anyone know if you can listen to a CD while a DVD is being played on the RSES from the in-dash DVD player and not via the optional input in the center console ??
you are asking if the DVD player can play both a CD and a DVD disc at the same time, right? no, it can't. the DVD player can only play one DVD or CD at a time. to play a second disc (CD or DVD disc), you would need a separate portable player that plugs into the aux input.
Old 09-23-09, 01:36 PM
reefguy
Driver School Candidate

Thanks for the reply / info. Next question, if using the aux input for video, so that I can listen to a CD, will it transmit the sound to the wireless headphones or is that only when the movies is played using the built-in DVD player ??